⚠️ ATTENTION: Need to register or title your motorcycle? Be prepared to satisfy any insurance requirements. Click below for a free insurance quote.
Please enter your ZIP to get started:
If you plan to enjoy Arkansas’s off-road riding areas and trails, you’ll want to know the OHV permit requirements and ATV/UTV laws you’ll need to follow.
This page will provide you with the details on OHV stickers and ATV registration for Arkansas residents and out-of-state visitors.
For more information and other details regarding ATVs, UTVs, and other off-road vehicles and recreation areas, please visit the Department of
Finance and Administration website or your local county office.
Arkansas ATV Registration Requirements & ORV Stickers
Arkansas residents are required to register and title their ATVs and off-highway vehicles with engines over 50cc in order to ride on state lands or national forests.
To register your ATV, you’ll need to:
- Visit your local county office.
- Complete an application for ATV title and registration.
- Provide proof of ownership documents.
- Pay the one-time fee for title, registration, and the permanent OHV decal.
After purchasing an off-road vehicle, you’ll have 30 days to register and title it in your name.
Where to Buy an OHV Permit in Arkansas?
You’ll need to register and title your ATV through your local county DOR office.
Arkansas OHV Permit Cost
Arkansas ATV registration costs $5. Other local fees and taxes may also apply.
ATV & Off-Road Vehicle Laws in Arkansas
Be sure to check the rules, regulations and fees for the Arkansas off-road trails you plan on riding. Local laws and regulations may vary.
Any riders under 12 years old must be directly supervised by an adult.
Regardless of whether a particular state or trail requires it, ATV/UTV and dirt bike riders and passengers should always wear the proper safety equipment and helmets while riding.
Never operate an off-road vehicle under the influence of drugs or alcohol.
Failing to obey the off-road vehicle laws of Arkansas and the local jurisdiction may result in tickets, fines, and penalties.