⚠️ ATTENTION: Be prepared to satisfy any insurance requirements when taking care of tasks for your motorcycle. Click below for a free insurance quote.
Please answer the questions below to get started:
If you plan to enjoy Missouri’s off-road riding areas and trails, you’ll want to know the OHV permit requirements and ATV/UTV laws you’ll need to follow.
This page will provide you with the details on OHV stickers and ATV registration for Missouri residents and out-of-state visitors.
For more information and other details regarding ATVs, UTVs, and other off-road vehicles and recreation areas, please visit: https://dor.mo.gov/motor-vehicle/atv-titling-registration.html
Missouri ATV Registration Requirements & ORV Stickers
Title and registration is required for ATVs in Missouri. You’ll need to apply for title and registration within 30 days for purchasing an off-road vehicle.
To title and register your ATV in Missouri, you’ll need the following:
- A completed Application for Missouri Title and License (Form 108): https://dor.mo.gov/forms/108.pdf
- The signed-over Title or MSO.
- Payment for your registration fees and taxes.
- Note that sales tax is not required for private party purchases under $3,000.
You can submit your application, documents, and payment:
- By mail.
- In person at your local MO licensing office.
To renew your ATV decal, you’ll need information from your renewal notice or your current registration receipt.
You can renew:
- In person.
- By mail.
- Over the phone.
- Online: https://sa.dor.mo.gov/mv/More/
Missouri OHV Permit Cost
Fees for your MO ATV registration and title include:
- Title fee: $8.50.
- ATV registration: $10.25.
- Processing free: $6.
ATV & Off-Road Vehicle Laws in Missouri
Be sure to check the rules, regulations and fees for the Missouri off-road trails you plan on riding. Local laws and regulations may vary.
Riders under 16 years old must be accompanied by an authorized adult.
Regardless of whether a particular state or trail requires it, ATV/UTV and dirt bike riders and passengers should always wear the proper safety equipment and helmets while riding.
Never operate an off-road vehicle under the influence of drugs or alcohol.
Failing to obey the off-road vehicle laws of Missouri and the local jurisdiction may result in tickets, fines, and penalties.