⚠️ ATTENTION: Need to register or title your motorcycle? Be prepared to satisfy any insurance requirements. Click below for a free insurance quote.
Please enter your ZIP to get started:
If you plan to enjoy Oklahoma’s off-road riding areas and trails, you’ll want to know the OHV permit requirements and ATV/UTV laws you’ll need to follow.
This page will provide you with the details on OHV stickers and ATV registration for Oklahoma residents and out-of-state visitors.
For more information and other details regarding ATVs, UTVs, and other off-road vehicles and recreation areas, please visit your local tag agent.
Oklahoma ATV Registration Requirements & ORV Stickers
Title and registration is required for ATVs in Oklahoma.
Within 30 days of purchasing an ATV, you’ll need to transfer the title and registration into your name. To do so, you’ll need to visit your local tag office with the following:
- A completed registration and title application.
- Proof of ownership of the vehicle.
- Payment for your registration fees.
You’ll be issued a registration decal, which you’ll need to place in a clearly visible position on your ATV.
ATV registrations are valid for 1 year.
ATV & Off-Road Vehicle Laws in Oklahoma
Be sure to check the rules, regulations and fees for the Oklahoma off-road trails you plan on riding. Local laws and regulations may vary.
Riders under 18 years old must wear an approved helmet while operating or riding an ATV.
Regardless of whether a particular state or trail requires it, ATV/UTV and dirt bike riders and passengers should always wear the proper safety equipment and helmets while riding.
Never operate an off-road vehicle under the influence of drugs or alcohol.
Failing to obey the off-road vehicle laws of Oklahoma and the local jurisdiction may result in tickets, fines, and penalties.