ATTENTION: Do you have the coverage you need for your powersports vehicles? Compare rates to find the best deal on insurance.
Please enter your zip to get started:
Ready to go snowmobiling in Wyoming? It’s a good idea to familiarize yourself with the laws regarding snowmobile registration, permits, and other rules.
Whether you’re a Wyoming resident or an out-of-state visitor planning to ride your snowmobile during your stay, we’ve compiled the information you need.
For more information and other details regarding snowmobiles, trails, and more, please visit: https://wyoparks.wyo.gov/
Wyoming Snowmobile Registration Requirements
All resident and non-resident snowmobiles are required to have a valid snowmobile decal.
To purchase a permit, you’ll can:
- Go online: https://wyomingstateparks.reserveamerica.com/pos.page
- Order by phone: 877-996-7275
- Go in person a a selling agent: https://wyoparks.wyo.gov/index.php/files/486/Permit-Selling-Agents-List/1334/Permit-Selling-Agent-List-for-Website.pdf
Wyoming snowmobile registrations expire each year on June 30.
Decals should be placed on the left side of the snowmobile’s front cowling.
Wyoming Snowmobile Registration Cost
Snowmobile registration fees in Wyoming are as follows:
- Private use resident registration: $35 per year.
- Non-resident: $35.
- Commercial permit: $105.
Snowmobile Laws in Wyoming
Be sure to also check the rules, regulations, and fees for the Wyoming snowmobile trails you plan on riding. Local laws and regulations may vary.
Regardless of whether a particular state or trail requires it, snowmobile operators and passengers should always wear the proper safety equipment and helmets while riding.
Never ride a snowmobile under the influence of drugs or alcohol.
Failing to obey the snowmobile laws of Wyoming and the local jurisdiction may result in tickets, fines, and penalties.
Check out some of these other great snowmobile resources from MotorcycleZombies.com:
Snowmobile Pre-Ride Inspections